clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Fantasy Top Ten - Efficient Power Play Performers

Matt D'Agostini is 11th in the league in an offensive stat.  Wow.
Matt D'Agostini is 11th in the league in an offensive stat. Wow.

We know you fantasy owners love a good list so we put together a whole whack of them in both our Fantasy Scouting Report and our Breakout Bible.

Let's hear what you have to say.  Love the list?  Hate it?  Somebody we forgot?  Let us know.

Click here to see more Top Ten Lists 

Today's list....Efficient Power Play Performers

Here are the top 10 guys who got the most out of their (sometimes) limited PP minutes ( PPP divided by PP TOI).  If they can up their PP TOI we might be able to see a jump in their total production.  

1)      Daniel Sedin 42 PP points in 3:37 min
It's crazy that the Sedin's only play three and a half minutes on the PP.

2)      Teemu Selanne 34 PP points in 3:28 min
We guess the old fella can't handle the big minutes any more but he's really making his count.

3)      Joe Thornton 33 PP points in 3:23 min
With Pavelski and Couture developing Thornton gets leaned on a lot less.

4)      Henrik Sedin 35 PP points in 3:36 min
Imagine what the twins could do if they were getting two and a half extra minutes a game like Crosby and Malkin.

5)      Nicklas Lidstrom 39 PP points in 4:03 min
#1 in PP points by dman but not even in top ten in PP minutes.

6)      Dany Heatley 30 PP points in 3:14 min
Almost had as many points on the PP as he did at even strength (34).

7)      Henrik Zetterberg 30 PP points in 3:15 min
He was one of only 13 players who topped 30 PPP last season.

8)      Martin St. Louis 41 PP points in 4:31 min
He's the only player in the top 10 in PP TOI who is also on this list.

9)      Corey Perry 31 PP points in 3:30 min
Last year's MVP was just 57th in PP TOI.

10)  Thomas Vanek 28 PP points in 3:16 min
His PPTOI has dropped three straight years... luckily his PPP went back up last season.

11) Matt D`Agostini 14 PP points in 1:39 min
15) Manny Malhotra 6 PP points in 0:45 min
20) Dominic Moore 7 PP points in 0:54 min
22) Anthony Stewart 10 PP points in 1:18 min
23) Mikael Samuelsson 19 PP points in 2:29 min
24) Teddy Purcell 21 PP points in 2:45 min
26) Ryan Shannon 9 PP points in 1:12 min
31) Tyler Kennedy 14 PP points in 1:53 min
41) Sergei Kostitsyn 13 PP points in 1:53 min